Policy Title

Organizational Chart





Policy Number:
Effective Date:01/01/2010
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2010
Last Review Date:
Responsible Official: Academic Affairs
Responsible Office:
Contact Information:


1.0 Specific meanings of bold terms seen throughout this policy can be found within the University's policy definition glossary by following the link below.

1.1 http://www.winthrop.edu/policy-definitions-glossary

For a more detailed listing of administrative offices and responsibilities for administrative functions, please see the Winthrop University organizational chart.

For administrative and academic purposes, Academic Affairs is organized into six major divisions: the College of Arts and Sciences, the College of Business Administration, the Richard W. Riley College of Education, the College of Visual and Performing Arts, University College, and the Library. See the Academic Affairs organizational chart.

Faculty governance is represented by the Faculty Conference and its constituent assemblies and committees, and in the Graduate Faculty Assembly and its designated councils and committees. Detailed descriptions of the constituent assemblies and committees of Faculty Conference are found in the Repository and the Faculty Handbook.

This section was intentionally left blank.

This section was intentionally left blank.

This section was intentionally left blank.

© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211