Policy Title

Faculty Conference





Policy Number:
Effective Date:01/01/2010
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2010
Last Review Date:
Responsible Official: Academic Affairs
Responsible Office:
Contact Information:

Academic Affairs

115 Tillman Hall

Rock Hill, SC 29733




1.0 Specific meanings of bold terms seen throughout this policy can be found within the University's policy definition glossary by following the link below.

1.1 http://www.winthrop.edu/policy-definitions-glossary

The Faculty Conference is the principal legislative body of the faculty and is responsible for its own organization and procedures, academic programs, policies, and regulations, as well as other matters referred to it by the President or the Chief Academic Officer. In accord with the Bylaws of the Board of Trustees (October 29, 1993), all actions of the Faculty Conference are subject to the approval of the Board of Trustees and its policies.

Membership in the Faculty Conference is extended to every person who holds rank as instructor, assistant professor, associate professor, or professor at Winthrop University, with the following exceptions: lecturers, adjunct faculty, and visiting faculty are not members of Faculty Conference. The Chair of the Faculty Conference is elected biennially by its members and shall be a full-time, tenured faculty member. Administrative officers and department heads are ineligible to hold this office. The Chair of the Academic Council serves as Vice Chair.

This section was intentionally left blank.

This section was intentionally left blank.

This section was intentionally left blank.

© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211