Policy Title

Library Committee





Policy Number:
Effective Date:01/01/2017
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2017
Last Review Date:
Responsible Official: Faculty Conference
Responsible Office: Academic Affairs
Contact Information:

Academic Affairs

115 Tillman Hall

Rock Hill, SC 29733




1.0 Specific meanings of bold terms seen throughout this policy can be found within the University's policy definition glossary by following the link below.

1.1 http://www.winthrop.edu/policy-definitions-glossary

(Committee of the Faculty Conference)

This committee shall be responsible for studying library needs in view of the academic programs and for advising the Dean of Library Services on matters of general library policy, on the development of library resources, and on means that may best integrate the library program with other academic activities of the University. The committee shall serve as a liaison between the faculty and the Dean of Library Services.

The committee shall consist of nine members: two faculty representatives from the College of Arts and Sciences; one each from the other major academic divisions; two student representatives; and the Dean of Library Services (ex officio). Faculty representatives shall be elected from their respective divisions for three-year terms, which shall be staggered according to Faculty Conference regulations, and student representatives shall be selected by the Chair of the Council of Student Leaders. The Chair shall be elected by the committee and serve as Chair for one year. The committee shall meet at least once each semester. For Faculty By-laws go to link under "Guides."

This section was intentionally left blank.

This section was intentionally left blank.

© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211