Policy Title

Honors Committee





Policy Number:
Effective Date:01/01/2017
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2017
Last Review Date: Apr 1 2009 12:00AM
Responsible Official: Faculty Conference
Responsible Office: Academic Affairs
Contact Information:

Academic Affairs

115 Tillman Hall

Rock Hill, SC 29733




1.0 Specific meanings of bold terms seen throughout this policy can be found within the University's policy definition glossary by following the link below.

1.1 http://www.winthrop.edu/policy-definitions-glossary

The Honors Committee recommends policies related to the implementation and evaluation of the honors program. The Honors Committee is composed of seven faculty members with two-year staggered terms; the chair is the Director of Honors Program; the Dean, Arts and Sciences; the Dean, University College, and the ONCA Director serve ex officio. The faculty positions are appointed by the Provost. 

The President of the University, upon the recommendation of the Vice President for Academic Affairs, appoints seven faculty members for staggered two-year terms. The Director of the Honors Program shall serve as Chair. The Dean of University College and the Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences serve as ex officio members. The committee reports at least once annually to the Academic Council.

This section was intentionally left blank.

This section was intentionally left blank.

© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211