Policy Title

DiGiorgio Student Union Advisory Committee


To provide oversight to the DiGiorgio Student Union regarding programming and events.


Students and professional staff who work with or for the DiGiorgio Student Union

Policy Number:
Effective Date:04/01/2010
Date Reviewed: 04/01/2010
Last Review Date:
Responsible Official: Student Life
Responsible Office:
Contact Information:

Student Life

246 DiGiorgio Center

Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA


803/323-4514 (Fax)


1.0 Specific meanings of bold terms seen throughout this policy can be found within the University's policy definition glossary by following the link below.

1.1 http://www.winthrop.edu/policy-definitions-glossary

DiGiorgio Student Union Advisory Board. The DiGiorgio Student Union Advisory Board consists of three faculty members elected at large to serve three-year, staggered terms; the following members serve one-year terms: the President and Vice President of DiGiorgio Student Union (DSU), the Chair and Vice Chair of the Council of Student Leaders (CSL), and three students: one each appointed by the President of DSU, by the Vice President of DSU, and by the Director of Campus Programs. The Dean of Students, Director of Campus Programs, Campus Programs Student Assistant, Secretary/Historian of DSU, the Editor of The Johnsonian, and the Editor of The Roddey-McMillan Record serve as ex officio members without vote. This group meets once a semester or at the call of the DSU President or the Director of Campus Programs to ensure that campus concerns and interests are addressed and discussed.

This section was intentionally left blank.

This section was intentionally left blank.

This section was intentionally left blank.

© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211